The Community Foundation of Henderson Announces Board Changes

New Officers and New Members Added

Henderson, KY. (July 7, 2014) – The Henderson Community Foundation (CFH) is pleased to announce its new officers and members for the 2014-15 year.  The new executive leadership consists of Chase Fulcher as President, Dawn Kelsey as Vice President, Curt Hamilton as Secretary and Wes Sights as Treasurer.  Hamilton and Sights both retained their elected officer seats with Fulcher replacing Chris Smith as President and Kelsey replacing Paul Bird as Vice President. Both Smith and Bird will remain seated on the board.

Newly elected to the board is Jennifer Preston who is returning to represent POW! Partnership of Women as its current chairwoman. Preston was a founder of CFH and served as the first elected President for the foundation.

Other remaining board members are Mark Weaver. Bruce Begley, John Hodge, Jennifer Keach, Leanne Banna-Pritchett, and John Wilkey.

”Chase has served on the Community Foundation for the past two years as the Director of Fund Development & Public Relations and is credited for jump starting the Henderson Community Foundation raising in excess of $1.7 million while he and his wife set up a $3 million endowment for 42 charities.” outgoing President Smith said. “It was a unanimous decision for us to elect him as our new President in lieu of his passion and dedication.”  Fulcher recently was awarded the Distinguished Citizen of the Year award by Kyndle for all his service and gifts to the community. Fulcher is the manager of Kentucky Farm Bureau.  For more detailed bio’s on Fulcher, officers and all directors, visit

The Community Foundation of Henderson ( is a philanthropic organization offering donor services, endowment building opportunities and philanthropic advocacy. Through the power of permanently endowed funds, the Foundation helps donors achieve their charitable goals and enables nonprofits to establish stable income sources.

Click here to download press release

Media Contact:

Leanne Banna-Pritchett